Tennessee House Committee Leadership Changes (August 23, 2019)

Agriculture

Halford – Chair Todd – Vice Chair Holt – Agriculture Sub Chair

Calendar & Rules

Zachary – Chair Russell – Vice Chair

Commerce

Timothy Hill – Chair Doggett – Vice Chair Travis – Business Sub Chair Marsh – Utilities Sub Chair Powers – Banking & Investments Sub Chair

Consumer & Human Resources

Boyd – Chair Bricken – Vice Chair Holsclaw – Employee Sub Chair Sparks – Consumer Sub Chair

Education

White – Chair Haston – Vice Chair Moody – Curriculum Sub Chair Coley – Higher Ed Sub Chair Ragan – K-12 Sub Chair

Finance

Lynn – Chair Hazlewood – Vice Chair Hicks – Finance Sub Matthew Hill – Appropriations Sub Chair

Government Operations

Daniel – Chair Rudder – Vice Chair

<u>Health</u>

Terry – Chair Helton – Vice Chair Vaughan – Facilities, Licensure, & Regulations Sub Chair Jerry Sexton – Public Health Sub Chair Kumar – Mental Health & Substance Abuse Sub Chair

Insurance

Smith – Chair Hall – Vice Chair Jernigan – Property & Casualty Sub Chair Hawk – TennCare Sub Chair Williams – Life & Health Sub Chair

Judiciary

Curcio – Chair Garrett – Vice Chair Carter – Civil Sub Chair Farmer – Criminal Sub Chair Littleton – Children & Families Sub Chair Van Huss – Constitutional Protections Sub Chair

<u>Local</u>

Crawford – Chair Wright – Vice Chair Moon – Cities & Counties Sub Chair Carr – Property & Planning Sub Chair Rudd – Elections & Campaign Finance Sub Chair

Naming, Designating, Private Acts

Windle – Chair Sanderson – Vice Chair

<u>State</u>

Keisling – Chair Eldridge – Vice Chair Hulsey – Corrections Sub Chair Reedy – Public Service & Employees Sub Chair Ramsey – Departments & Agencies Sub Chair

Transportation

Howell – Chair Griffey – Vice Chair Whitson – Infrastructure Sub Chair Weaver – Safety Sub Chair

Ethics

Curtis Johnson – Chair

<u>Rules</u>

Matthew Hill – Chair

Deputy Speaker

Curtis Johnson – Chair